Basketball Awards Banquet

Last week, on March 1st, many Mormon Trail families gathered together to recognize four long, dedicated months of basketball. Jr. high and high school boys and girls participants were recognized, and received their team and conference awards for 2015/2016 season. For Jr high boys, Zach Hofmann was titled Mr. Rebound, and George Shanks Mr. Defense. Luke Parmer received an award for offensive player of the year. High school girls voted Alexis Roberts for most improved, Jordan Gehlhaar for defensive MVP, Katelyn Dent for offensive MVP, Payton Gwinn for the hustler award, and Kaylee Parmer for MVP. Kaylee Parmer made second team all conference, Katelyn Dent made first team, and Payton Gwinn was honorable mention. For high school boys, Keaton Gwinn received a hustler award, Cale Hitt was voted Defensive MVP, Andrew Reed was voted offensive MVP and overall MVP. Parker Hitt and Andrew Reed made second team all conference and Kale Horton was honorable mention.